Book cover - Bonds and Broken Dreams - Author Meghan Ciana Doidge

Bonds and Broken Dreams

Author Meghan Ciana Doidge

  • Release Date: 2019-07-23
  • Genre: Fantasy
Our score: 5
From 66 Ratings

Bonds and Broken Dreams Summary

Bonds and Broken Dreams - We had chosen our place, etching our lives into a new land. Then we had defended that land when called upon to do so. And we’d won. We’d maintained our freedom.
But magic attracts magic.
As they say.
So when the sorcerers showed up, holding my recent past hostage — along with a future I had dreamed I might build — it was just as expected. In fact, I might have been getting just a little bored playing at being Emma Johnson.
I might not believe in bonds fortified by fate, or in love at first sight for that matter. But magic, it seemed, had other ideas.

Bonds and Broken Dreams is the second book in the Amplifier series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, and Reconstructionist series.

• The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0)
• Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5)
• Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1)
• Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2)

Bonds and Broken Dreams Review

  • Love this series!

    By Kami27nokr
    Bonds & Broken Dreams - strong story, with complex characters, just trying to be normal in a paranormal world. Meghan has a knack for writing strong, yet flawed, characters that you love to cheer for! Can’t wait for book 3.