Book cover - Death Trap - Author M. William Phelps

Death Trap

Author M. William Phelps

  • Release Date: 2013-03-18
  • Genre: True Crime
Our score: 4
4
From 22 Ratings

Death Trap Summary


Death Trap - The true-crime story of a bitter divorcée and the murder of her ex and his new wife, by the New York Times bestselling author of Cruel Death.

It started when Alan Bates and his new wife arrived at his ex's house to pick up his two daughters for a weekend visit. Then two charred bodies were found in a burned-out car on a lonely Georgia road . . . and investigators pieced together a shattering story of a vicious divorce, a spurned woman's bitter rage, and a thirst for revenge that led to cruel, unflinching murder. Updating this gripping true-life thriller with shocking new details, M. William Phelps uncovers the cold heart of an unthinkable crime.

Praise for Death Trap

“A chilling tale of a sociopathic wife and mother willing to sacrifice all those around her to satisfy her boundless narcissism . . . A compelling journey . . . . Fair warning: for three days I did little else but read this book.” —Harry N. MacLean, New York Times bestselling author of In Broad Daylight

Perfect for readers of Anne Rule and Kathryn Casey

Includes sixteen pages of dramatic photos

keyboard_arrow_up